Expel

I ate a burger today. Immediately after, I wanted to shit it out.

I listened to strangers yak about bullshit until my ears began to burn. I needed to vomit the poison I had injected.

I went for a run until sweat dripped from every pore.

It wasn’t enough.

I wanted to cut myself and watch the blood trickle from unsuspecting veins.

I wanted to reach inside my throat and turn myself inside out. I wanted my guts to spill out in a heap on the side of the road.

Instead, I expelled words.

1 thought on “Expel”

Leave behind a thought on this page...

