Wanderlust

I hope you forgive me
Each time I go
Chasing moments
Making memories
That are just mine

As I tread these solitary paths
I wish to create some imaginary ones
To retrace in my later years
As boulevards for my nostalgia

I hope you forgive me
When I hop far and wide
Trying to dodge
the reaches of society,
nursing my wanderlust,
alone.

Like the horizon waiting in earnest
For the orange rays of the setting sun
I come full circle
and merge into myself
Lost, submerged in the splendor
of each caress, each breath of nature,
And the wonder of feeling so alive.

11 thoughts on “Wanderlust”

Leave behind a thought on this page...

