Beyond the white shroud

7050742-two-male-hands-one-reaching-down-to-assist-another-hand-reaching-up-with-sunburst-in-the-background

 

Some nights he spends writhing in anguish.

When he sees me, he holds my hand tightly.

Buries his face in my hair.

Kisses me through his tears.

 

And I let him.

I’ll visit him until the day he stops flowering my grave.

 

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This is my response to this week’s ultimate Gargleblaster question, ‘Do you see her much?’, which is to be answered in 42 words exact. Go check out this fun challenge by clicking on the badge. Grid closes in 2 days or 42 entries, and it fills up fast!

 

58 thoughts on “Beyond the white shroud”

    1. I didn’t mean it that way, but after your comment I see a totally different angle. I love how your way kind of fits too, that would have been a cool take on the prompt! 😀 Thanks, Janna! 🙂

      Like

  1. Great perspective. I have to wonder: is her presence comforting, or is she just drawing the pain out longer? Either way, it’s an intriguing piece. Thanks for linking up!

    Like

    1. I think a little of both. It’s her justification that as long as he keeps flowering her grave, he needs her to comfort him. And it’s painful for him the longer this goes on.
      Oh but then… she’s a ghost! Maybe she’s just there as long as she feels she needs to be!
      Thanks for commenting, Christine! 🙂

      Like

  2. Eternal love-even from beyond the grave but yet conditional-“I’ll visit him until the day he stops flowering my grave.”Loved this unique take on the prompt Madhura:-)

    Like

Leave behind a thought on this page...

