Silence of the night

image

A beautiful place to bring my muse
A kingdom designed to feel like heaven
My mind with peace and calm I infuse
Silence that bursts through calls of a raven

As the night blinks black to an array of stars
Constellations to trace in a trance of symphony
Serenity which simply accepts all scars
Away from monotony and city’s cacophony

I sleep tonight with a comforting thought,
That I’m not alone in the middle of nowhere
Though the only one awake among a sleepy lot,
I free my muse to run here and there…

2 thoughts on “Silence of the night”

Leave behind a thought on this page...

